#Mountainsummer

Recreation, pleasure and fun

Hire a rowing boat and explore the lake on a romantic boat trip or cast your fishing line. Maybe you will be lucky and land a fish. Whether hiking, sledding down with the mountain coaster or enjoying time at the blue wonder: Let your soul dangle and enjoy the magnificent view of the mountains of the Blüemlisalp group.

Source: Swiss Drone AS

To the lake

After about 30 minutes walk you reach Lake Oeschinen. There is also transport from the gondola to the Berghotel Oeschinensee: The E-shuttle bus. The environmentally friendly electric shuttle runs daily from 11:30 to 17:00 every half hour.

Mountain bikes & roadworthy sports equipment

Since 2019, there has been a permanent closure of the "Spitze Stei" danger area. In this context, the tarred road from Oeschinen to Kandersteg was also closed. The current road is an emergency road - for transport and car traffic only.

Last summer, frequent and sometimes very dangerous situations were observed in connection with bicycles: Collisions with pedestrians, transport vehicles or self-inflicted falls. The Oeschinenholz Alpine Association, as land and road owner, has decided to tighten the existing ban on unauthorised bicycles.

When transporting sports equipment in winter as well as in summer, Gondelbahn Kandersteg Oeschinensee AG is liable for accidents. The Board of Directors has decided that it does not want to assume this responsibility in summer. The transport of bicycles or dangerous sports equipment will therefore no longer be carried out from summer 2021.

We regret this decision very much, but the safety of the visitors has top priority.

For more information on the restricted area "Spitze Stei", please visit the website of the municipality of Kandersteg.

Current hiking info

Hiking trails via Grüenewald / Wittenen and via Huble / Bergstation open. Please do not hike on the road, it is closed due to natural hazards. We recommend sturdy shoes and sun cream.
[wptb id="2762" not found ]

*Last ascent 10 minutes before closing time

#Mountainsummer

Récréation, plaisir et amusement

Louez un bateau à rames et explorez le lac lors d'une promenade romantique en bateau ou lancez votre ligne de pêche. Peut-être aurez-vous la chance d'attraper un poisson. Que ce soit en randonnée, en luge ou à la merveille bleue: Laissez votre âme se balancer et profitez de la vue magnifique sur les montagnes du groupe Blüemlisalp.

Au lac

Après environ 30 minutes à pied vous atteignez l'Oeschinensee. Il existe également un transport de la télécabine au Berghotel Oeschinensee : le Bus E-Shuttle. La navette électrique respectueuse de l'environnement circule tous les jours de 11h30 à 17h00 toutes les demi-heures.

Informations sur les randonnées actuelles

Les chemins de randonnée hivernale dans la région d'Oeschinensee sont ouverts. Attention, en hiver, il n'y a pas de chemin de randonnée de Kandersteg à l'Oeschinensee.
[wptb id="2762" non trouvé]

*Dernière remontée 10 minutes avant l'heure de fermeture

Source : Swiss Drone AS

Vélos de montagne et équipement sportif de route

Depuis 2019, il y a une fermeture permanente de la zone de danger "Spitze Stei". Dans ce contexte, la route goudronnée d'Oeschinen à Kandersteg a également été fermée. La route actuelle est une route d'urgence - uniquement pour les transports et la circulation automobile.

L'été dernier, des situations fréquentes et parfois très dangereuses ont été observées en rapport avec les vélos : Collisions avec des piétons, des véhicules de transport ou chutes auto-infligées. L'association alpine Oeschinenholz, en tant que propriétaire des terrains et des routes, a décidé de renforcer l'interdiction existante des vélos non autorisés.

Lors du transport d'équipements sportifs en hiver comme en été, la télécabine Kandersteg Oeschinensee AG est responsable en cas d'accident. Le Conseil d'administration a décidé qu'il ne souhaitait pas assumer cette responsabilité en été. Le transport de bicyclettes ou d'équipements sportifs dangereux ne sera donc plus effectué à partir de l'été 2021.

Nous regrettons beaucoup cette décision, mais la sécurité des visiteurs est la priorité absolue.

Pour plus d'informations sur la zone réglementée "Spitze Stei", veuillez consulter le site web de la municipalité de Kandersteg.