#Action

Mountain Coaster

Have fun, feel nature.

Welcome to the mountain coaster at Oeschinensee! The mountain coaster promises a free ride, fast-paced fun for children or adults. Tight bends and fast straights provide thrills and tingling sensations. You also get a wonderful view of the Blüemlisalp massif and down into the Kandertal valley. Decide for yourself how fast you want to go, your tobogganing fun is guaranteed!

The mountain restaurant with its sun terrace provides culinary delights - stop in and enjoy regional products.

Key Facts

  • The fun begins for children aged 3 and over, only when accompanied by an adult
  • For children aged 8 and over, the fun begins when they are familiar with the course and have been given responsibility by their supervisor
  • The instructions of the staff must always be followed
  • For your own safety, both hands should be on the wheel (no mobile phones allowed, e.g. for recording)
  • The opening times are adapted to the light and weather conditions. The symbol in the operating status can be used to check whether mountain coaster is in operation
  • Your first toboggan run starts here (trailer)

Tariffs

Tickets can only be purchased on site at the ticket machines and at the ticket office directly at mountain coaster .


Tariffs mountain coaster

People from 8 years

1 Ride

CHF 6.00

2 trips

CHF 11.50

3 trips

CHF 17.00

Have fun, feel nature.

FAQ

What you should know 

How do I travel by public transport?

From Spiez and Brig you can reach Kandersteg by train (BLS). From Adelboden and Frutigen there is a bus (AFA) to Kandersteg. The walk from the train station takes about 10 minutes. There is a local bus service from the station to the valley station.

What means of payment can I use?

You can pay at the ticket machines and at the ticket office with all major credit and debit cards, except American Express. Cash and REKA are also accepted. Payment with TWINT and REKA is only possible at the ticket counter.

Do children travel free of charge on Cable car?

Yes, children under the age of 6 travel free of charge on Cable car. The Junior Card is valid, please show it at the turnstile.

Where can I find toilets in the Oeschinensee area?

The public toilets are located at the mountain and valley stations and at the Berghotel am See. There are more toilets in the Oeschinensee area (see map). Going to the toilet in nature should be avoided. However, if you do need to use the "natural toilet", please do not leave any paper, tissues or wet wipes behind.

When can I go tobogganing?

The mountain coaster is only open in summer. Payment is made directly on site at the ticket machine (cash, credit and debit card). When it rains, mountain coaster is closed for safety reasons, see operating status.

How do I get from the mountain station to the Berghotel am See?

The Berghotel am See can be reached on foot in approx. 30 minutes. From the mountain station, a chargeable shuttle bus runs every half hour from 11.00 a.m. to the Berghotel am See and back.

What outdoor guidelines apply to waste collection and separation?

Dispose of waste in the official waste separation stations. Waste separation stations are located at the mountain and valley stations, at the mountain hotel by the lake, at the restaurants and along the main hiking trails. Respect nature and take everything - even the smallest bits and pieces, tissues, leftover food and cigarette butts - back down to the valley or separate the waste and dispose of it in the waste separation stations provided.

What outdoor guidelines apply to drone flying?

Flying drones and model aircraft is prohibited in the Oeschinensee area. There is a judicial ban, which takes precedence over the national (FOCA) and cantonal area flight zones. In this way, we protect nature and wildlife and do not disturb other guests. As a drone pilot, you are obliged to inform yourself about the applicable area restrictions before every drone flight. Some drone manufacturers have created their own geofencings. The areas shown there are specified solely by the manufacturer and do not necessarily have to comply with the legally prescribed restrictions at Oeschinensee .

What are the outdoor guidelines for camping and bivouacking?

Wild camping and overnight stays in the great outdoors are prohibited. Camping, bivouacking and spending the night in hammocks or similar is prohibited by law. Wild animals must not be disturbed at night. There is a campsite at the valley station in Kandersteg. Unauthorized vehicles have no access to Oeschinensee. The night-time quiet rule applies (from 10.00 pm).

Which outdoor guidelines should be observed when providing first aid?

Everyone is obliged to provide first aid. In an emergency, call the rescue service immediately on 1414 and inform the ranger or patrolman (ski season) on 079 481 01 12. The SOS rooms and 2 defibrillators (at the toilets of the valley station and at the exit of the mountain station) are marked on the map of Lake Oeschinen.

We provide unique and unforgettable moments in the imposing mountain world in front of the Blüemlisalp massif.

#Action

Piste de toboggan

S'amuser, sentir la nature.

Bienvenue sur la piste de luge de Oeschinensee! La piste de luge promet une course libre, un plaisir fulgurant pour les enfants ou les adultes. Des virages serrés, des lignes droites rapides garantissent des sensations fortes et des frissons dans le ventre. De plus, tu peux admirer la vue magnifique sur le massif du Blüemlisalp et sur la vallée de la Kander. Décide toi-même de la vitesse à laquelle tu veux aller, ton plaisir de luge est assuré !

Le restaurant de montagne, avec sa terrasse ensoleillée, propose des spécialités culinaires - s'y arrêter et savourer des produits régionaux.

Faits clés

  • Le facteur plaisir commence pour les enfants jusqu'à trois ans, exclusivement accompagnés (âge minimum 8 ans).
  • Pour les enfants à partir de 8 ans, le facteur plaisir commence dès qu'ils sont familiarisés avec la piste et que la responsabilité leur a été confiée par la personne qui les surveille.
  • Les instructions du personnel doivent toujours être respectées
  • Pour ta propre sécurité, les deux mains doivent être au volant (pas de téléphone portable autorisé, par exemple pour les enregistrements).
  • Les heures d'ouverture sont adaptées aux conditions de luminosité et aux conditions météorologiques. Le symbole de l'état de fonctionnement permet de vérifier si la piste de luge est en service.
  • Ta première descente en luge commence ici (bande-annonce)

Tarifs

Les billets ne peuvent être achetés que sur place, au distributeur de billets et à la caisse située directement près de la piste de luge.


Piste de luge pour les tarifs

Personnes à partir de 8 ans

1 voyage

CHF 6.00

2 voyages

CHF 11.50

3 voyages

CHF 17.00

S'amuser, sentir la nature.

FAQ

Ce que tu dois savoir 

Comment venir en transports publics ?

Depuis Spiez et Brigue, tu peux rejoindre Kandersteg en train (BLS). Un bus (AFA) part d'Adelboden et de Frutigen pour Kandersteg. Le trajet à pied depuis la gare dure environ 10 minutes. Un bus local circule de la gare à la station de départ.

Quels sont les moyens de paiement que je peux utiliser ?

Il est possible de payer aux distributeurs de billets et à la caisse avec toutes les cartes de crédit et de débit courantes, sauf une American-Express. Les espèces et REKA sont également acceptés. Le paiement avec TWINT et REKA est uniquement possible au guichet.

Les enfants voyagent-ils gratuitement en télécabine ?

Oui, les enfants de moins de 6 ans voyagent gratuitement en télécabine. La carte junior est valable, veuillez la présenter au tourniquet.

Où se trouvent les toilettes dans la zone Oeschinensee?

Les toilettes publiques se trouvent dans les stations de montagne et de vallée ainsi qu'au Berghotel am See. D'autres toilettes sont installées dans la zone Oeschinensee(voir carte). Il faut éviter d'aller aux toilettes dans la nature. Mais si l'on doit tout de même se rendre aux "toilettes naturelles", il faut éviter de laisser du papier et des lingettes de poche ou humides.

Quand puis-je faire de la luge ?

La piste de luge est exclusivement en service en été. Le paiement s'effectue directement sur place au distributeur de billets (argent liquide, carte de crédit ou de débit). En cas de pluie, la piste de luge est fermée pour des raisons de sécurité, voir le statut d'exploitation.

Comment se rendre de la station de montagne à l'hôtel Berghotel am See ?

Le Berghotel am See est accessible en 30 minutes à pied environ. De plus, en été, une navette payante part de la station supérieure à partir de 11h00 et fait l'aller-retour toutes les demi-heures jusqu'au Berghotel am See.

Quelles sont les directives d'extérieur en matière de collecte et de tri des déchets ?

Déposer les déchets dans les stations officielles de tri des déchets. Les stations de tri des déchets se trouvent aux stations de montagne et de vallée, à l'hôtel de montagne au bord du lac, dans les restaurants et le long des principaux sentiers de randonnée. Respecter la nature et vraiment tout ramener dans la vallée - même les plus petits morceaux, mouchoirs, restes de repas et mégots de cigarettes - ou trier les déchets et les déposer dans les stations de déchets mises à disposition.

Quelles sont les directives d'extérieur qui s'appliquent au vol de drones ?

Le vol de drones et de modèles réduits est interdit dans la zone Oeschinensee. Il s'agit d'une interdiction judiciaire, supérieure aux zones de vol territoriales nationales (OFAC) et cantonales. Nous protégeons ainsi la nature et la faune sauvage et ne dérangeons pas les autres hôtes. En tant que pilote de drone, tu es tenu de t'informer sur les restrictions territoriales en vigueur avant chaque vol de drone. Certains fabricants de drones ont créé leurs propres géofencings. Les zones qui y sont représentées sont données uniquement par le fabricant et ne doivent pas obligatoirement correspondre aux restrictions imposées par la loi sur Oeschinensee .

Quelles sont les directives de plein air qui s'appliquent au camping et au bivouac ?

Il est interdit de faire du camping sauvage et de passer la nuit dans la nature. Le camping, le bivouac et les nuits dans des hamacs ou autres sont interdits par la justice. Les animaux sauvages ne doivent pas être dérangés pendant la nuit. Un camping se trouve près de la station aval à Kandersteg. Les véhicules non autorisés n'ont pas accès à Oeschinensee. Le silence nocturne est de rigueur (à partir de 22 heures).

Quelles sont les Outdoor Guidelines à respecter lors de l'administration des premiers secours ?

Toute personne est tenue de prodiguer les premiers secours. En cas d'urgence, appelle immédiatement les secours au numéro de téléphone 1414 et préviens le ranger ou le patrouilleur (saison de ski) au numéro de téléphone : 079 481 01 12. Les locaux SOS et 2 défibrillateurs (près des toilettes de la station inférieure et à la sortie de la station supérieure) sont indiqués sur la carte du lac d'Oeschinen.

Nous veillons à ce que vous passiez des moments uniques et inoubliables dans le monde imposant de la montagne, devant le massif du Blüemlisal.