#mountainrest

The way is the aim

The journey to the destination by car takes you through our beautiful village of Kandersteg in the Bernese Oberland and by train you enjoy the idyllic landscape through the Kander Valley.

Only park in the designated parking spaces! Otherwise a fine by the municipality of Kandersteg cannot be ruled out.

Lake Oeschinen cannot be reached by car!

Approach from Spiez: Follow the signs to Kandersteg and stay on the main road. Directly after the small bridge, about 3-4 min after entering the village, turn left and follow the road to the car park. From there you can get directly to the railway.

Approach from the Lötschberg car transport: Follow the signs to Kandersteg and stay on the main road. Keep right at the first junction and turn left immediately after the small bridge. Follow the road until you reach the car park. From there you will get directly to the railway.

There are also parking spaces at the entrance to Kandersteg from Spiez, which are recommended especially in good weather and therefore when there are large crowds. A short walk of about 5-10 minutes follows.

Special places are available for coaches/ touring cars.

For a stress-free journey, we recommend the BLS Lötschberger adventure train. You can find the timetable here. From Kandersteg railway station you can reach the valley station of the Oeschinensee gondola lift on foot (15 min.) or by local bus (8 min.):

Follow the signs towards Oeschinensee from the railway station. Straight ahead towards the main road, turn left. Use the left fork at the bridge. Then follow the road all the way to the valley station.

The cable car from Kandersteg to Lake Oeschinen is connected to public transport - so don't forget your GA or Half-Fare Card. The Junior ticket is valid and entitles children accompanied by a parent to free travel.

#mountainrest

Le chemin est le but

Le voyage en voiture jusqu'à votre destination vous fait traverser notre beau village de Kandersteg.

Depuis Spiez : suivre les panneaux en direction de Kandersteg et rester sur la route principale. Directement après le petit pont, environ 3-4 min après l'entrée du village, tournez à gauche et suivez la route jusqu'au parking. De là, vous accédez directement au chemin de fer.

Depuis le transport de voitures du Lötschberg: suivre les panneaux en direction de Kandersteg et rester sur la route principale. Gardez la droite au premier croisement et tournez à gauche immédiatement après le petit pont. Suivez la route jusqu'à ce que vous atteigniez le parking. De là, vous arriverez directement au chemin de fer.

À l'entrée du village en provenance de Spiez, il y a également des places de parking, qui sont recommandées surtout pour les grandes foules. Une courte marche d'environ 5 à 10 minutes suit.

Des places spéciales sont disponibles pour les bus / autocars.

Le lac Oeschinen n'est pas accessible en voiture !

Pour un voyage sans stress, nous vous recommandons le train aventure BLS Lötschberger. Vous pouvez trouver l'horaire ici. Depuis la gare de Kandersteg, vous pouvez rejoindre la station de vallée de la télécabine de l'Oeschinensee à pied (15 min.) ou en bus local (8 min.).

La télécabine de Kandersteg au lac Oeschinen est reliée aux transports publics - n'oubliez donc pas votre AG ou votre abonnement demi-tarif. La carte Junior est valable et permet aux enfants accompagnés d'un parent de voyager gratuitement.