Please note the official fire ban in the forest and near the forest (50m).

#Mountainsummer

Recreation, pleasure and fun

Hire a rowing boat and explore the lake on a romantic boat trip or cast your fishing line. Maybe you will be lucky and land a fish. Whether hiking, sledding down with the mountain coaster or enjoying time at the blue wonder: Let your soul dangle and enjoy the magnificent view of the mountains of the Blüemlisalp group.

To the lake

After about 30 minutes walk you reach Lake Oeschinen. There is also transport from the gondola to the Berghotel Oeschinensee: The E-shuttle bus. The environmentally friendly electric shuttle runs daily from 11:30 to 17:00 every half hour.

Hiking info

Enjoy the mountain summer and the turquoise blue Oeschinensee with the imposing mountain scenery. Hike to the Oeschinensee, linger comfortably on the shore or enjoy a boat ride. Lockers in various sizes are available so that you can deposit your luggage safely and conveniently at the gondola station. Electric shuttle to Lake Oeschinen: persons with reduced mobility always have priority. Please note: Limited availability of seats for other persons.

Summer timetable 2022

14.05.2022 until 10.06.2022 

08.30 - 17.00

11.06.2022 until 18.09.2022 

08.30 - 18.00

19.09.2022 until 23.10.2022 

08.30 - 17.00

*last ascent

5.50 pm

*Last ascent 10 minutes before closing time

Source: Swiss Drone AS

Mountain bikes & roadworthy sports equipment

Since 2019, there has been a permanent closure of the "Spitze Stei" danger area. In this context, the tarred road from Oeschinen to Kandersteg was also closed. The current road is an emergency road - for transport and car traffic only.

Last summer, frequent and sometimes very dangerous situations were observed in connection with bicycles: Collisions with pedestrians, transport vehicles or self-inflicted falls. The Oeschinenholz Alpine Association, as land and road owner, has decided to tighten the existing ban on unauthorised bicycles.

When transporting sports equipment in winter as well as in summer, Gondelbahn Kandersteg Oeschinensee AG is liable for accidents. The Board of Directors has decided that it does not want to assume this responsibility in summer. The transport of bicycles or dangerous sports equipment will therefore no longer be carried out from summer 2021.

We regret this decision very much, but the safety of the visitors has top priority.

For more information on the restricted area "Spitze Stei", please visit the website of the municipality of Kandersteg.

Bitte beachten Sie das behördliche Feuerverbot im Wald und Waldesnähe (50m).

#Bergsommer

Erholung, Genuss und Spass

Mieten Sie ein Ruderboot und erkunden Sie den See bei einer romantischen Bootsfahrt oder um die Angelschnur auszuwerfen. Möglicherweise haben Sie ja Glück und ziehen einen Fisch an Land. Ob beim Wandern, Rodeln oder am blauen Wunder: Lassen Sie die Seele baumeln und geniessen Sie den herrlichen Blick auf die Bergwelt der Blüemlisalp-Gruppe.

Zum See

Nach etwa 30 Minuten Spazierweg erreichen Sie den Oeschinensee. Es gibt auch einen Transport von der Gondelbahn bis zum Berghotel Oeschinensee: Der E-Shuttle Bus. Das umweltfreundliche Elektromobil fährt täglich von 11:30 bis 17:00 Uhr jeweils im Halbstundentakt.

Wanderinfo

Geniessen Sie den Bergsommer und den türkisblauen Oeschinensee mit der imposanten Bergwelt. Wandernp Sie zum Oeschinensee, verweilen Sie gemütlich am Ufer oder geniessen Sie eine Bootsfahrt. Es stehen Schliessfächer in verschiedenen Grössen bereit, damit Sie ihr Reisegepäck sicher und bequem bei der Gondelbahnstation deponieren können. Elektro-Shuttle zum Oeschinensee: Personen mit eingeschränkter Mobilität haben immer Vortritt. Bitte beachten Sie: Eingeschränkte Verfügbarkeit von Plätzen für andere Personen.

Sommerfahrplan 2022

14.05.2022 bis 10.06.2022 

08.30 - 17.00 Uhr

11.06.2022 bis 18.09.2022 

08.30 - 18.00 Uhr

19.09.2022 bis 23.10.2022 

08.30 - 17.00 Uhr

*letzte Bergfahrt

17.50 Uhr

*Letzte Bergfahrt 10 Minuten vor Betriebsschluss

Quelle: Swiss Drone AS

Mountainbikes & fahrtüchtige Sportgeräte

Seit 2019 besteht ein permanentes Sperrgebiet des Gefahrengebiets «Spitze Stei». Hierbei wurde auch die geteerte Fahrstrasse von Oeschinen nach Kandersteg gesperrt. Die aktuelle Strasse ist eine Notstrasse – nur für Transporte und Autoverkehr.  

Im letzten Sommer wurden häufig und teils sehr gefährliche Situationen im Zusammenhang mit Fahrrädern festgestellt: Kollisionen mit Fussgängern, Transportfahrzeugen oder selbstverschuldete Stürze. Die Alpgenossenschaft Oeschinenholz als Grund- und Strasseneigentümer hat sich entschieden, das bestehende Fahrverbot für Unberechtigte zu verschärfen. 

Bei Transport von Sportgeräten im Winter wie auch im Sommer, haftet die Gondelbahn Kandersteg Oeschinensee AG bei Unfällen. Der Verwaltungsrat hat entschieden, dass er diese Verantwortung im Sommer nicht übernehmen will. Der Transport von Fahrrädern oder gefährlichen Sportgeräten wird daher ab Sommer 2021 nicht mehr durchgeführt. 

Wir bedauern diesen Entscheid sehr, die Sicherheit der Besucher hat jedoch oberste Priorität.  

Weitere Informationen zum Sperrgebiet «Spitze Stei» finden Sie auf der Website der Gemeinde Kandersteg.