#Action

Mountain Coaster

Have fun, feel nature.

Welcome to the mountain coaster at Oeschinensee! The mountain coaster promises a free ride, fast-paced fun for children or adults. Tight bends and fast straights provide thrills and tingling sensations. You also get a wonderful view of the Blüemlisalp massif and down into the Kandertal valley. Decide for yourself how fast you want to go, your tobogganing fun is guaranteed!

The mountain restaurant with its sun terrace provides culinary delights - stop in and enjoy regional products.

Key Facts

  • The fun begins for children aged 3 and over, only when accompanied by an adult
  • For children aged 8 and over, the fun begins when they are familiar with the course and have been given responsibility by their supervisor
  • The instructions of the staff must always be followed
  • For your own safety, both hands should be on the wheel (no mobile phones allowed, e.g. for recording)
  • The opening times are adapted to the light and weather conditions. The symbol in the operating status can be used to check whether mountain coaster is in operation
  • Your first toboggan run starts here (trailer)

Tariffs

Tickets can only be purchased on site at the ticket machines and at the ticket office directly at mountain coaster .


Tariffs mountain coaster

People from 8 years

1 Ride

CHF 6.00

2 trips

CHF 11.50

3 trips

CHF 17.00

Have fun, feel nature.

FAQ

What you should know 

How do I travel by public transport?

From Spiez and Brig you can reach Kandersteg by train (BLS). From Adelboden and Frutigen there is a bus (AFA) to Kandersteg. The walk from the train station takes about 10 minutes. There is a local bus service from the station to the valley station.

What means of payment can I use?

You can pay at the ticket machines and at the ticket office with all major credit and debit cards, except American Express. Cash and REKA are also accepted. Payment with TWINT and REKA is only possible at the ticket counter.

Do children travel free of charge on Cable car?

Yes, children under the age of 6 travel free of charge on Cable car. The Junior Card is valid, please show it at the turnstile.

Where can I find toilets in the Oeschinensee area?

The public toilets are located at the mountain and valley stations and at the Berghotel am See. There are more toilets in the Oeschinensee area (see map). Going to the toilet in nature should be avoided. However, if you do need to use the "natural toilet", please do not leave any paper, tissues or wet wipes behind.

When can I go tobogganing?

The mountain coaster is only open in summer. Payment is made directly on site at the ticket machine (cash, credit and debit card). When it rains, mountain coaster is closed for safety reasons, see operating status.

How do I get from the mountain station to the Berghotel am See?

The Berghotel am See can be reached on foot in approx. 30 minutes. From the mountain station, a chargeable shuttle bus runs every half hour from 11.00 a.m. to the Berghotel am See and back.

What outdoor guidelines apply to waste collection and separation?

Dispose of waste in the official waste separation stations. Waste separation stations are located at the mountain and valley stations, at the mountain hotel by the lake, at the restaurants and along the main hiking trails. Respect nature and take everything - even the smallest bits and pieces, tissues, leftover food and cigarette butts - back down to the valley or separate the waste and dispose of it in the waste separation stations provided.

What outdoor guidelines apply to drone flying?

Flying drones and model aircraft is prohibited in the Oeschinensee area. There is a judicial ban, which takes precedence over the national (FOCA) and cantonal area flight zones. In this way, we protect nature and wildlife and do not disturb other guests. As a drone pilot, you are obliged to inform yourself about the applicable area restrictions before every drone flight. Some drone manufacturers have created their own geofencings. The areas shown there are specified solely by the manufacturer and do not necessarily have to comply with the legally prescribed restrictions at Oeschinensee .

What are the outdoor guidelines for camping and bivouacking?

Wild camping and overnight stays in the great outdoors are prohibited. Camping, bivouacking and spending the night in hammocks or similar is prohibited by law. Wild animals must not be disturbed at night. There is a campsite at the valley station in Kandersteg. Unauthorized vehicles have no access to Oeschinensee. The night-time quiet rule applies (from 10.00 pm).

Which outdoor guidelines should be observed when providing first aid?

Everyone is obliged to provide first aid. In an emergency, call the rescue service immediately on 1414 and inform the ranger or patrolman (ski season) on 079 481 01 12. The SOS rooms and 2 defibrillators (at the toilets of the valley station and at the exit of the mountain station) are marked on the map of Lake Oeschinen.

We provide unique and unforgettable moments in the imposing mountain world in front of the Blüemlisalp massif.

#Action

Rodelbahn

Spass haben, die Natur spüren.

Willkommen auf der Rodelbahn am Oeschinensee! Die Rodelbahn verspricht freie Fahrt, rasanten Spass für Kinder oder Erwachsene. Enge Kurven, rasante Geraden sorgen für Nervenkitzel und Bauchkribbeln. Dazu erhascht du den wunderschönen Ausblick auf das Blüemlisalpmassiv und hinunter ins Kandertal. Entscheide selbst wie schnell es geht, dein Rodelspass ist dir sicher!

Für Kulinarik sorgt das Bergrestaurant mit seiner Sonnenterrasse – einkehren und regionale Produkte geniessen.

Key Facts

  • Der Spassfaktor beginnt für Kinder bis drei Jahren, ausschliesslich in Begleitung (Mindestalter 8 Jahre alt)
  • Für Kinder ab 8 Jahren beginnt der Spassfaktor, wenn sie mit der Bahn vertraut sind und die Verantwortung durch die aufsichtspflichtige Person übertragen wurde
  • Den Anweisungen vom Personal ist stets Folge zu leisten
  • Zu deiner eigenen Sicherheit, gehören beide Hände an das Steuer (keine Mobilephones z. B. für Aufnahmen erlaubt)
  • Die Öffnungszeiten werden den Licht- und Wetterverhältnissen angepasst. Anhand des Symbols im Betriebsstatus kann geprüft werden, ob die Rodelbahn in Betrieb ist
  • Hier (Trailer) beginnt deine erste Rodelbahnfahrt

Tarife

Tickets können nur vor Ort am Ticketautomaten und bei der Kasse direkt bei der Rodelbahn gekauft werden.


Tarife Rodelbahn

Personen ab 8 Jahren

1 Fahrt

CHF 6.00

2 Fahrten

CHF 11.50

3 Fahrten

CHF 17.00

Spass haben, die Natur spüren.

FAQ

Was du wissen solltest 

Wie reise ich mit dem öV an?

Ab Spiez und Brig erreichst du Kandersteg mit dem Zug (BLS). Ab Adelboden und Frutigen fährt ein Bus (AFA) nach Kandersteg. Der Fussweg vom Bahnhof dauert ca. 10 Minuten. Es verkehrt ein Ortsbus vom Bahnhof zur Talstation.

Mit welchen Zahlungsmitteln kann ich bezahlen?

Es kann an den Ticketautomaten und n der Kasse mit allen gängigen Kredit- und Debitkarten, ausser mit einer American-Express, bezahlt werden. Bargeld und REKA werden ebenso akzeptiert. Bezahlung mit TWINT und REKA ausschliesslich am Schalter möglich.

Fahren Kinder kostenlos mit der Gondelbahn?

Ja, Kinder unter 6 Jahren fahren gratis mit der Gondelbahn. Die Juniorkarte ist gültig, bitte am Drehkreuz vorweisen.

Wo im Oeschinensee-Gebiet befinden sich Toiletten?

Die öffentlichen Toiletten befinden sich in der Berg- und Talstation sowie beim Berghotel am See. Im Oeschinensee-Gebiet sind weitere Toiletten aufgestellt (siehe Karte). Der Toilettengang in der Natur ist zu vermeiden. Muss aber doch einmal die «Naturtoilette» aufgesucht werden, bitte kein Papier und keine Taschen- oder Feuchttücher hinterlassen.

Wann kann ich Rodelbahnfahren?

Die Rodelbahn ist ausschliesslich im Sommer in Betrieb. Die Bezahlung erfolgt direkt vor Ort am Ticketautomaten (Bargeld, Kredit- und Debitkarte). Bei Regen ist die Rodelbahn aus Sicherheitsgründen geschlossen, siehe Betriebsstatus.

Wie komme ich von der Bergstation zum Berghotel am See?

Das Berghotel am See ist in ca. 30 Min. zu Fuss erreichbar. Von der Bergstation fährt zudem im Sommer ab 11.00 Uhr ein kostenpflichtiger Shuttlebus im Halbstundentakt zum Berghotel am See und zurück.

Welche Outdoor Guidelines gelten beim Abfallsammeln und -trennen?

Den Abfall in den offiziellen Abfalltrennstationen entsorgen. Abfalltrennstationen befinden sich bei der Berg- und Talstation, beim Berghotel am See, bei den Restaurants sowie entlang der Hauptwanderwege. Die Natur respektieren und wirklich alles – auch den kleinsten Schnipsel, Taschentücher, Essensreste und Zigarettenstummel – wieder zurück ins Tal mitnehmen oder den Abfall trennen und in den zur Verfügung gestellten Abfallstationen entsorgen.

Welche Outdoor Guidelines gelten für das Drohnenfliegen?

Das Fliegen mit Drohnen und Modellfluggeräten ist im Oeschinensee-Gebiet untersagt. Es gilt ein richterliches Verbot, übergeordnet den nationalen (BAZL) und kantonalen Gebietsflugzonen. Damit schützen wir die Natur sowie Wildtiere und stören keine anderen Gäste. Als Drohnenpilot bist du verpflichtet, dich vor jedem Drohnenflug über die geltenden Gebietseinschränkungen zu informieren. Einige Drohnenhersteller haben eigene Geofencings erstellt. Die dort dargestellten Gebiete werden alleinig vom Hersteller vorgegeben und müssen nicht zwingend mit den gesetzlich vorgegebenen Restriktionen am Oeschinensee übereinstimmen.

Welche Outdoor Guidelines gelten beim Zelten und Biwakieren?

Das Wildcampieren sowie das Übernachten in der freien Natur sind untersagt. Das Zelten, Biwakieren und Übernachten in Hängematten o. Ä. ist richterlich verboten. Die Wildtiere dürfen in der Nacht nicht gestört werden. Bei der Talstation in Kandersteg befindet sich ein Campingplatz. Nicht berechtigte Fahrzeuge haben keinen Zugang zum Oeschinensee. Es gilt das Gebot der Nachtruhe (ab 22.00 Uhr).

Welche Outdoor Guidelines sind bei der Erste-Hilfe-Leistung zu beachten?

Jeder Mensch ist verpflichtet, Erste Hilfe zu leisten. Ruf im Notfall sofort die Rettung unter der Telefonnummer 1414 an und verständige den Ranger bzw. Patrouilleur (Skisaison) unter der Telefonnummer: 079 481 01 12. Die SOS-Räume und 2 Defibrillatoren (bei den Toiletten der Talstation und beim Ausgang der Bergstation) sind auf der Karte des Oeschinensees eingezeichnet.

Wir sorgen für einmalige und unvergessliche Momente in der imposanten Bergwelt vor dem Blüemlisalpmassiv.