The gondola lift and restaurants at Lake Oeschinen will be closed from 24.10.2022. Start of the winter season: 23.12.2022

Arrival and parking

The journey by car to the valley station of the Kandersteg-Oeschinensee gondola takes you through the beautiful village of Kandersteg in the Bernese Oberland. By train you enjoy the idyllic landscape through the Kander valley.

Only park in the designated parking spaces! Otherwise a fine by the municipality of Kandersteg cannot be ruled out.

Lake Oeschinen cannot be reached by car!

Parking spaces valley station

Spiez: Follow the signs to Kandersteg and stay on the main road. Directly after the small bridge vis à vis Käthi-Sport-Mode turn left and follow the road keeping left until you reach the car park directly at the valley station.

Lötschberg car transport: Follow the signs to Kandersteg. The journey takes you through Bahnhofstrasse to the main road, turn left. At the crossroads vis à vis Käthy Sport + Mode, turn right and keep left until you reach the car park directly at the valley station.

Parking spaces at the entrance to Kandersteg

Other parking "Im Chehr", which is recommended especially in fine weather and therefore when there is a large crowd. A short walk of about 5-10 minutes follows. Directly at the entrance to the village.

Special parking spaces are available for buses/coaches at the valley station or at the municipal administration.

For a stress-free journey, we recommend the BLS Lötschberger adventure train. You can find the timetable here. From Kandersteg railway station you can reach the valley station of the Oeschinensee gondola lift on foot (15 min.) or by local bus (8 min.):

Follow the signs towards Oeschinensee from the railway station. Straight ahead towards the main road, turn left. Use the left fork at the bridge. Then follow the road all the way to the valley station.

The cable car from Kandersteg to Lake Oeschinen is connected to public transport - so don't forget your GA or Half-Fare Card. The Junior ticket is valid and entitles children accompanied by a parent to free travel.

Die Gondelbahn und Restaurants am Oeschinensee sind ab dem 24.10.2022 geschlossen. Start in die Wintersaison: 23.12.2022

Anreise und Parking

Die Anfahrt mit dem Auto zur Talstation Gondelbahn Kandersteg-Oeschinensee führt Sie durch das schöne Dorf Kandersteg im Berner Oberland. Mit dem Zug geniessen Sie die idyllische Landschaft durch das Kandertal.

Nur auf den dafür vorgesehenen Parkplätzen parkieren! Andernfalls kann eine Busse durch die Gemeinde Kandersteg nicht ausgeschlossen werden.

Der Oeschinensee kann nicht mit dem Auto erreicht werden!

Parkplätze Talstation

Spiez: Folgen Sie dem Wegweiser nach Kandersteg und bleiben Sie auf der Hauptstrasse. Direkt nach der kleinen Brücke vis à vis Käthi-Sport-Mode biegen Sie links ab und folgen der Strasse linkshaltend bis zum Parkplatz direkt an der Talstation.

Autoverlad Lötschberg: Folgen Sie dem Wegweiser Kandersteg. Die Fahrt führt Sie durch die Bahnhofstrasse bis zur Hauptstrasse, links abbiegen. Bei der Kreuzung vis à vis Käthy Sport + Mode rechts einfahren und direkt linkshaltend bis zum Parkplatz direkt an der Talstation der Strasse folgen.

Parkplätze Ortseinfahrt Kandersteg

Weitere Parkplätze “Im Chehr”, welche vor allem bei schönem Wetter und somit bei grossem Andrang zu empfehlen sind. Es folgt ein kleiner Spazierweg von etwa 5-10 Minuten. Direkt beim Dorfeingang.

Für Busse/Reisecars stehen spezielle Parkplätze an der Talstation oder bei der Gemeindeverwaltung zur Verfügung.

Für eine stressfreie Anreise empfehlen wir den Erlebniszug BLS Lötschberger. Den Fahrplan finden Sie hier. Ab Bahnhof Kandersteg gelangen Sie zu Fuss (15 Min.) oder mit dem Ortsbus (8 Min.) zur Talstation der Gondelbahn Oeschinensee:

Folgen Sie den Wegweisern in Richtung Oeschinensee vom Bahnhof her. Geradeaus in Richtung der Hauptstrasse, links abbiegen. Die linke Verzweigung bei der Brücke benutzen. Danach alles der Strasse folgen bis zur Talstation.

Die Gondelbahn von Kandersteg zum Oeschinensee ist dem öffentlichen Verkehr angeschlossen – vergessen Sie daher Ihr GA oder Halbtax nicht. Die Juniorkarte ist gültig und berechtigt Kinder in Begleitung eines Elternteils zur freien Fahrt.